Public & Community Health Nursing

Learn about important health issues in Philadelphia, education initiatives, health emergency preparedness, and more.

Includes city health centers and community health centers.

DHS's mission is to "provide and promote safety, permanency, and well-being for children and youth at risk of abuse, neglect and delinquency."

Designated as Philadelphia County's Area Agency on Aging. Seeks to "improve the quality of life for older adults through programs, services, information, research, and advocacy".

Responsible for ensuring the readiness of the city of Philadelphia in the event of emergencies.

Philadelphia city government and departments.

Website for the entire Philadelphia school district which includes 171 elementary schools, 25 middle schools, and 61 high schools. Data profiles available for each individual school. (Choose "Schools" from top menu.)

Includes information about public parks, trails, athletic facilities, recreational centers, after-school programs, cultural and educational programs, and more.

Find regional health centers, services for children, adults, & seniors, substance abuse programs, product safety recalls, health alerts, poison control, and more.

County department providing public health programs for substance abuse, lead poisoning prevention, diabetes screening, maternal child health programs, immunizations programs, tobacco education & prevention, public health nursing services, and more.

Provides services and programs to seniors and disabled adults.

Includes information about public safety, 911, emergency management and preparedness, crime prevention, fire prevention, youth centers, and safety programs.

Includes information on government, education, health, employment, parks, and public safety.

Includes information on public schools, private schools, technical schools, local colleges & universities, the public library, and literacy programs.

Includes information about public parks, nature trails, environmental information and initiatives, how to reserve local facilities, etc.

Learn about important health issues in Montgomery County, education initiatives, and more.

Includes local community information such as community services, senior services, child care, clinic schedules, employment information, events, etc.

Offers services and programs to older residents to better help them live more independently. Also provides assistance to low-income individuals, families, and physically disabled adults.

Responsible for services surrounding emergency management and helps the public prepare, respond and recover from emergencies.

Includes local government information, courts, online services, information for business owners, parks and recreation, public library, visitor information, and more.

The Montgomery County Intermediate Unit (MCIU) is one of 29 Intermediate Units formed by the Pennsylvania State Legislature in 1971 to provide support to local school districts. Includes services to students, families, and teachers. The site also lists all public, non-public, and career and technical schools in the county.

Information about public parks, historic sites, and events in Montgomery County.

Learn about important health issues in Bucks County, education initiatives, and more.

Oversees Bucks County programs such as the Area Agency on Aging, Children & Youth, Health Department, County Nursing Facility Neshaminy Manor, and the Bucks County Crisis Intervention Team (CIT) Task Force.

Includes local community information such as hospitals, school districts, transportation, services for seniors, community centers, victim services, social services, and more.

Local agent of the PA Department of Aging. Provides services and programs to assist older adults and their families.

Disaster staff to the County Commissioners. Also responsible for mitigation plans to lesson the impact in the event of a disaster.

Includes local government information, courts, online services, parks and recreation, public library, visitor information, and more.

Information about public parks, nature centers, pools, golf courses, and other recreational facilities available in Bucks County.

Learn about important health issues in Burlington County, education initiatives, and more.

Plan developed to improve the health of county residents, community organizations, and civic groups. Data was gathered from community meetings, focus groups, and surveys. Five issues were addressed as priorities for community improvement.

Provides programs for human services, mental health, homeless, alcohol and drug abuse.

Find services and programs for residents over the age of 60 including adult medical day care services, meals on wheels, legal assistance, etc.

Office responsible for emergency management and homeland security practices.

Includes local government information, services to residents, businesses, and organizations, health information, parks and recreation, public library, veteran's benefits, senior services, etc.

Use these directories to find lists of schools and school districts by county in New Jersey.

Includes information about public parks, nature programs, tourism, conservation, events, etc.