LibGuides: Radiologic Science: Medical Images

Radiology Atlases

CHORUS
Collection of radiology documents organized topically by organ system and alphabetically by title. Find information about diseases, radiological findings, differential-diagnosis lists ("gamuts"), and pertinent anatomy, pathology, and physiology.
Whole Brain Atlas
Atlas of the brain that includes magnetic resonance (MR), X-ray computed tomography (CT), and nuclear medicine images. Created by Keith A. Johnson, M.D. and J. Alex Becker, Ph.D. at Harvard University.

Medical Image Collections

Goldminer
Search over 240,000 images published in over 262 peer-reviewed journals.
MedPix
Free online medical image database and radiology portal. Made available by the the Departments of Radiology and Biomedical Informatics, Uniformed Services University, Bethesda, MD.
Public Health Image Library
Images from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Images are organized into the three categories: people, places, and science. Database includes photographs, illustrations, and multimedia files.

Visible Human Project

Visible Human Project Gallery

U.S. National Library of Medicine. Cryosection, MRI and CT image data of a male and female cadaver. The male was sectioned at one millimeter intervals, the female at one-third of a millimeter intervals.

Atlases of Human Anatomy
This site is an anatomy digital health sciences library that is designed primarily for health care providers and medical personnel to provide anatomy education.
Radiologic Anatonomy Atlas Viewer

Anatomy & Physiology

AnatomyAtlases.org
Website maintained by Ronald A. Bergman, Ph.D.
Lessons from a Bone Box
Part of www.anatomyatlases.org maintained by Ronald A. Bergman, Ph.D. Includes videos and explanations for different bones of the skeletal system.
Human Anatomy Resources
American Medical Association

Images & Copyright

We've included some links to image collections so that you can view them for your own reference. However, before reusing any images, be sure to check the copyright associated with each site!

Using an image without citing it is plagiarism, but citing it may not be enough. You may need to contact the copyright holder for permission, or in some cases, pay a fee.

You are responsible for complying with the copyright of each site. If you have any questions, please ask.

Library Home	Information Literacy	Library Forms
Research Databases	Library Staff	Email: reference@holyfamily.edu
Library Hours	University Archives	Phone: 267-341-3315