Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Databases

About Research Databases

Databases are gateways to information! Holy Family subscribes to a number of databases that collect, organize, and make accessible legitimate, scholarly, academic, and consumer-oriented journals, magazines, books, videos, data, and other resources that support your research. Our databases generally fall into two categories:

  • Multi-disciplinary databases
  • Subject-specific databases

Click the Databases button on the Library page to view a complete list. Each database listing is followed by a brief description of the types of resources available and the scope of coverage. Additionally, each database has a "Help" section with instructions and search tips. 

Research databases are accessible only to Holy Family students, faculty, and staff (their content is not available on the open web).

Databases on the Go

Want to search the Library's databases on a mobile device? No problem! All of the Library databases are compatible with mobile use, and most are optimized for small screens. From the Library page, click Databases, authenticate with your HFU Canvas login, select a database, and you're good to go!

FAQs

Library Home Information Literacy
Library Catalog Library Forms
Research Databases Services & Staff E-Mail: reference@holyfamily.edu
Library Hours University Archives Tel: 267-341-3315