Skip to main content

Education: Find Articles

What is "peer review?"

Peer-review refers to the process that journal articles must go through in order to be published in a scholarly journal. Before an article is published, it must be reviewed and critiqued by a panel of other researchers in that field. This process ensures that the highest standards of research are upheld. These articles are known as peer-reviewed or scholarly articles.

For more information about peer review, and to see a sample journal, click the Peer Review tab.

Online Journals

While it is best to search one of our research databases listed to the right, the links below provide examples of peer reviewed journal articles.

Find Articles in Our Education Databases

Articles generally include the most recent research, hot new strategies, trends, and current information about a topic. For background information, try references sources or books.

From off-campus, members of the Holy Family community will need to login using a username and password. Check with a librarian for the most current information.

Related Databases for Education

Subject Guide

Reference Staff's picture
Reference Staff
Contact:
9801 Frankford Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19114
267-341-3315

One Campus Drive
Newtown, PA 18940
267-341-4010
Website

Need the full article?

Our databases include abstracts (summaries) and selected full text of articles. If the complete article you want is NOT in one database, it may be available in another. Most abstract-only citations in EBSCO databases now include the option to cross-search other library resources to attempt to locate a full-text article- look for this icon: Link Source Icon

Or, if you have a citation or want a particular journal, search the Journal Locator manually by journal name to see which database includes the full text of selected journal titles.

Library Home Information Literacy
Library Catalog Library Forms
Research Databases Services & Staff E-Mail: reference@holyfamily.edu
Library Hours University Archives Tel: 267-341-3315