Business & Technology

Our research databases are the place to go for journals, magazines, and newspaper articles. Here are the steps:

1. Go to the Research Databases page

2. Choose a database. If you are not sure where to start, try Academic Search Ultimate

3. When prompted, enter your Holy Family Canvas credentials (your HFU email address and password)

4. Enter search terms and use the search limits if necessary.

5. If an article is not in full-text, we can obtain a copy for you via interlibrary loan. You can use the interlibrary loan link in the databases or fill out the form here.                              

Articles generally include the most recent research, new strategies, trends, and current information about a topic. Click on a database name below to get started. From off-campus, current students and faculty may be asked to log in using their Holy Family username and password. 

Patrons have free access to all the content of the New York Times (NYT). Create an account through the library databases page. Once there, scroll down to New York Times Online and create an account using your Holy Family email address. When patrons first sign up, they must do so from the university website. After that, patrons will be able to access from anywhere.

For those who already have an account set up, please note that accounts will have to renew access once every year. 

Happy Reading!

Patrons have free access to all the content of the Wall Street Journal (WSJ). To gain access, begin on the library databases page. Once there, scroll down to Wall Street Journal and sign in using your Holy Family email address. Patrons must use the university's website every time in order to authenticate their account and gain access to WSJ articles. 

The Library now has access to The Chronicle of Higher Education! Access instructions can be found below: 

• Begin at the databases page and scroll down to The Chronicle of Higher Education. 
• Click Sign In link at top, right-hand side of the page.
• Click Sign Up link to create a free account using your Holy Family University email.
• Once you receive a confirmation email, you will be prompted to activate your account. 
• Once logged into your account, click on My Account in the right-hand corner. It should read Site License. If it reads Individual Account, please contact Gina Palumbo, Systems Administrator at gpalumbo@holyfamily.edu.

Always begin your research at our databases page to ensure ease of access!

The Library Services team hopes you enjoy your access to the Chronicle.